Google+

#DWP and #Atos: Assess this!

3

13/02/2013 by AndreaUrbanFox


pawprintsofthesoul

 

 

Dear Atos

 

Assessment: 1 March 2013

 

I am in receipt of your letter calling me to your assessment by a ‘healthcare professional’ in regard to my benefit claim. At present I have yet to discuss this with my GP or the mental health care professionals who have supported my claim over the last three years, so they are currently unaware of the contents of this blog. Once I am able to print it off, they will be provided with copies and invited to comment on whether they believe my mental health has deteriorated. You are, of course, free to make up your own mind.

 

Background

My claim for sickness benefits began in March 2001 following prolonged ill-health that rendered me incapable of working in my professional capacity as a psychotherapist. Regrettably my circumstances then deteriorated to the point where my mental health was severely affected…

View original post 2,554 more words

3 thoughts on “#DWP and #Atos: Assess this!

  1. […] disability scam' – companies get fat while the disabled are punished 2013: Year of the Working Dead #DWP and #Atos: Assess this! « Evian`s […]

  2. […] #DWP and #Atos: Assess this! « Facebook censors political satire after complaint from JobCentre Plus […]

  3. […] #DWP and #Atos: Assess this! « ATOS – How often do you behave in a way that upsets other people? […]

Leave a Reply

