Google+

Tips for Trolls & eStalkers – Revisited

2

15/12/2011 by AndreaUrbanFox


As you are all aware, I have got myself a stalker/troll. This lowlife has stalked/trolled me for a while now.

I have blogged about this HERE. I also have written a direct message to this person HERE. However, nothing seems to stop this person.

It`s latest attempt to get to me is by unearthing old pic/blogs/pages/news about me and spreading it around as if it actually meant something to anyone other than herself. Bless 🙂

And this is why I`m writing this. To remind this lowlife that it`s nothing but a stalker/troll and I thought, as it obviously cant read pass it`s own tripe, to read this old blog I wrote:

1- Finding me online is easy. I’m not hiding behind different accounts, using fake names and photos, not using a proxy or anything of the sort. All AndreaUrbanFox accounts are legit and interlinked. So big fucking deal huh? Do you seriously think you can find my home address and phone number via my IP (assuming I have a landline and only use that to access the internet)? ROFL at your ignorance! Even if you did, what you gonna do about it? Oh please, grow up already! An example of this fanatical “lets dig up info on her” behaviour…recently I had a troll dig up an old account on some gamer site where it gave my full maiden name. LOL! Poor thing thought that telling the world that I was a video games tester back in the early 90s was either going to piss me off or degrade me in any way. Again, LOL! It served to remind me of that account (which I had forgotten existed) and simply told the world I had a fun, well paid job ages ago. Way to FAIL

2-All my photos online I uploaded myself therefore I have NOT got an issue with them. For trolls to go around posting my photos, that isn’t something which upsets me, sorry. Just ask yourselves…if I had an issue with any of those photos would I have uploaded them? Duh! So that you know though, some of them are the copyright of the photographers such as Juliett Cronk & John Horsley and I am the only one who can post them. You are taking your chances every time you post them because you will never know if/when you will get hit a copyright law suit. Now go on and have fun playing Russian roulette while raising my online profile

3- As for the pre-pubescent name calling antics trolls generally apply all I have to say is: “keep talking shit, you are making me famous”. By that I mean by all means call me ugly, fat, old, cunt, bitch, whatever…it does NOT get to me. Let’s be honest here, I would have to have a very low opinion of myself to let any of those things bother me. As it goes I actually have a fairly high opinion of myself, I’m pretty happy with my life and with who I am. All trolls achieve by name calling is to weaken their position by showing the eWorld we are dealing with the lowest echelons of civilized and gentrified society.

4- Now let me address my “impersonators”. I’m flattered. I love nothing more than to think the poor trolls spent time and energy going thru all the steps it takes to create an account and pretend to be me. To a certain extent it is a shame that impersonation breaks most social networks ToS and rules and those accounts don’t last very long…specially the ones with photos of me…those seem to get banned fairly quickly, haven’t you noticed?

5- Point 4 leads me neatly to the most flattering thing a troll has ever done for me: I have now got my own page on ED! I was made aware of this recently and I must say I had a right giggle as I read it! Love it! ED being a “parody” site where the disclaimer says in so many words that “this site is for parody and satire uses ONLY”.

Thank you for helping me raise my online profile further and giving AndreaUrbanFox extra hits on Google search. I am sorry if any of you thought I`d be offended by this 🙂

ORIGINAL post can be found HERE.

2 thoughts on “Tips for Trolls & eStalkers – Revisited

  1. I have a similar problem except the guy “stalking me” also sued me in the High Court for libel.

    So I feel your pain but also take confidence in your resolute attitude. Unfortunately I am constrained by the legal system from writing about the situation but hopefully, in time, I can post something to address it all.

    Have a great new year and try not to let the morons spoil what is a short life on this planet.

    All the best to you…

    VJ

Leave a Reply

