Google+

A Parody of Trent Reznor`s “Online communities, etc.”

2

17/06/2009 by AndreaUrbanFox


It’s been an interesting experiment over the last few years or so. (I hear you ask: “what has?“) Faced with leaving the infrastructure of traditional every day life and figuring out what the right thing to do is in this new world – I found myself realizing that for me to have any concept of how to interact with my followers, friends & family all over the world and know what they are up to, I needed to immerse myself in that world and live it for a while.

When Twitter made it’s way to my radar I looked at it as yet another social network, then started experimenting. I watched some people get more “engaged” because they started to realize there’s a person back there, and I watched some of you seriously love or hate me and my online persona.

The problem with really getting “engaged” in any community in real life or online is getting through the clutter and noise. In a closed environment like my personal page here on WordPress like in any other of my pages, a lot of this can be moderated but what is the point in only listening and acknowledging those who love me? It’s tedious and feels like a waste of time having people massage my ego 24/7.

Back to Twitter. I approached that as a place to be less formal and more off-the-cuff, honest and “human”. I was not expecting to broadcast details of my life there, but it happened because I’m alive. If this has bummed you out or destroyed what you’ve projected on me, fair enough – it’s probably time for you to leave me da fuk alone.

Looks like the NIN psychofan contingency has discover Twitter! Finally! For those of you that don’t know what this is, please let me explain. NIN psychofans natural habitat is at NIN.com, the home of the absolutely worst, most hardcore star brown nosing you have ever came across. It’s populated by females & males who publicly fantasize about having sex or being friends with Trent Reznor. Kind of like a role-playing game where people NOBODY will fuk or be genuine friends with make up stories about their incredible encounters with sweaty, fat & mumbling old Trent. It would be kind of funny in a sad and pathetic way except the fun doesn’t stop there – brown nosing and good old-fashioned outright c*cksucking are also encouraged to spice things up and remind you (the reader) how truly mistaken these poor people are. TRULY desperate on the inside (the outside is pretty emo looking).

So when you see the new accounts that pop up daily on Twitter doing the kind of arse licking Reznor or his ladyboy looalike (IMO), take a moment and picture either of both of them & their PR machine behind them.

Anyway, I’m bored waiting for the shops to open and there’s no real moral to the story here, just writing. I will be staying on the social networking sites because at the end of the day it’s now amusing me more than ever and the experiment seems to have yielded a result. I rule 😉

I had thought a while ago about attempting to start my own site where i`d still continue to value my eFriends and RL friends opinions over TrentfreakingReznorandbabybrideMariqueenwhateverthefeckishersurname. Know what I mean? But I kinda discarded that idea because we’re in a world where the up & coming private sites (unlike mine would be) dont care if any and all people are in because it wouldnt be looking to boost user numbers for the big selloff by allowing stars cyber-bully & threaten so in reality it wouldnt be very competitive in comparison to, lets say, NIN.com (which is mainly a site for Reznor and only people who love him). Having said that, if you`re a programmer and want to help build a site for me, you and any other open-minded, free speaking opinionated, thin/fat, beautiful/ugly etc …blababla… Drop me a line 😉

With all of that said, I have business in the real world to attend to including going to shops, DOING some more packing for my long weekend away and spending as much time as possible with the most amazing woman in the world, ME. HA!

Oh! By the way! I`m not waving goodbye or ending my social network experiment….because if I announced that I would have the courage of my convictions and not go post something a couple of days after such an announcement 😉

Note – Parody comments based on the original comments are very welcome 😀

Disclaimer – This piece is a light hearted parody and its not my intention to upset anyone. It doesnt mean anything and it doesnt go anywhere, pretty much like the original post

Thx to Perez Hilton for this photo

Thx to Perez Hilton for this photo

2 thoughts on “A Parody of Trent Reznor`s “Online communities, etc.”

  1. Eva55 says:

    Trent is looking more and more like Paul Simon everyday. Hey, Mariqueen, Moefrom the Three Stooges called and wants his haircut back.

  2. Andrea, have you read my blog yet?

Leave a Reply

